Countdown to Christmas Day 4

Babysitting again today – we finished our clay craft from Tuesday.  We made Christmas tree’s in the clay with thumb prints and painted them.

P1010711

My clay project was a bit more simple.  I love the story of the Forgotten Carols and it became a tradition to go and see the show every Christmas, until I moved to England.  I really miss seeing it every year but, I have the DVD and the children’s book (and the necklace, and the decorations, and the CD).  I have gone through phases of loving different carols for different reasons, but this year the carol – Mary Let Me Hold Her Baby – really hit home:

Mary let me hold her baby
Her newborn son
Though I’d never be a mother
I felt like one

Mary let me hold her baby
So she could rest
And ever since that night
I held Him
My life’s been blessed

Those like me
who can’t have children
Still can be mothers
Something in His eyes
convinced me
I could serve so many others

Mary let me hold her baby
So soft and warm
Mary let me hold her baby
And I was reborn

Something in His eyes
convinced me
I could serve so many others

Mary let me hold her baby
So soft and warm
Mary let me hold her baby
And I was reborn

Each carol has a special ornament and this one is just a simple rag that the baby was wrapped in.  So that was my craft – an ornament for my tree of a simple white rag, to remind me of the song and the message of the song.

P1010712

3 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas Day 4

Oooo I Love Comments!

