Countdown to Christmas

Hello Few and Faithful Readers:
Because the money tree in the back garden isn’t growing (I lie, we don’t have a back garden or a money tree for that matter), I thought I might document my Christmas this year as a kind of gift to my most favourite women – Mom and Grandma.  It isn’t much but I hope that the countdown in (mostly) pictures will be a little something from me to you.

P1010656

This year Chris and I decided to get a real tree for Christmas.  Chris had never had a real one, and I hadn’t since my childhood (yes Amy, I am excluding the tree we had in the apartment).  It is just the right size and now that I have to do the hoovering I realize what a pain the pine needles are (I know, mom – you told me so!)  The candle topper (or hat as Madie says) in the picture is from a friend and, it has to be my favourite decoration.

P1010637

This is Madie being Mary and the teddy being baby Jesus. She’s gorgeous isn’t she?
One thought on “Countdown to Christmas

Oooo I Love Comments!

