Pancake Day!!

One holiday here in England I can really get behind and celebrate is… Pancake Day!  Here in England we always celebrate it on a Tuesday (Shrove Tuesday).  The pancakes here in England are like crepes – but I figure why celebrate Pancake Day in England with American Pancakes??  People over he put all kinds of things on their pancakes – sweet or savoury.  I went to the store and got some strawberry jam, chocolate spread, marshmallows, peanut butter, and pancake mix (I know, I cheated).  Chris got home from school and we made the pancakes together –here are some pictures:
P1000012
P1000015
P1000016
P1000029
P1000030
P1000031
P1000033
P1000041
P1000044
Pancake Day originated a long time ago when people would use up all their sugar and butter to begin Lent the following day.  Although I don’t do Lent, I thought this year I would try to give something up for the time of Lent, this year -chocolate (yeah…we’ll see how this goes!).

2 thoughts on “Pancake Day!!

  1. I'm giving up chocolate, too! We can do this together! My fat tuesday delicacy was a bowl of ice cream with chocolate fondue and thin mint girl scout cookies. It was awesome. 🙂 Here's to Lent!

Oooo I Love Comments!

