How Do YOU Live?

Let me give you a little bit of background. 
I don’t think it comes as a surprise to most that I am a Latter-Day Saint (Mormon).  I have been for my whole live, but haven’t always been an “active” part of it and that might come as a surprise to some.
When I was in my early 20’s I decided to “explore my religious options”.  I look into several churches/beliefs and finally decided upon the local Evangelical Free Church (EVFree).  I started attending meetings, having members over to have religious discussions, and everything else that comes with it.  I tend to dive into new things head first and along with reading as much as I could, picking up the NIV bible, and researching the internet, I also immersed myself in Contemporary Christian Music. 
I eventually decided that what I believed was the LDS church (another long story) but never, once regretted my experience with the lovely, warm, Christian people of the EVFree Church.  I am also thankful for what I learned about myself and my beliefs while I was attending the EVFree Church.  Among some of the great things I took away with me from that experience was a deep love for Contemporary Christian Music. 
I have so many songs that I love and listen to on a regular basis, but there is one song that has stuck with me, AWAYS cheers me up, and always makes me count my blessings.  I thought it was a great thing to share with you this Monday.  Take the time to listen to it, if you can, and think to yourself – How do you live?

One thought on “How Do YOU Live?

Oooo I Love Comments!

