Friday Adventures

Hello Internet.  Like I said a few posts ago, Chris and I have decided to have an adventure exploring on Fridays.  This last Friday we decided not to go far because we need to save money for a trip up North.  We thought we’d just go do some shopping and then head home.  While we are Tesco I found these and had to take a picture:
IMG_0074 IMG_0073
I don’t know what I found funnier, that they are selling these in a shop in England OR that the University of Utah was put on a BLUE outfit. 
On the way home we decided to go through a little town called Thorney that we had noticed had a nice old church.  One of the things Chris and I love to do is to visit old churches, and since this was on our way home we stopped.  I am so glad we did.  It was an amazing church that used to be an abbey.  The building standing had the date of 1638 on it, but as I’ve read a bit more I have learned that wasn’t when it was first built… if you want more info you can read a bit about it here.
Here are some of the pictures we took:
IMG_0097 IMG_0077   IMG_0080IMG_0086IMG_0076IMG_0079 IMG_0084 IMG_0085  IMG_0087 IMG_0088 IMG_0092 IMG_0093 IMG_0096
Here are the oldest graves we could find:
IMG_0083 
It was a great day and so close to home.  Sometimes I still cant believe how much history this country has and what an opportunity I have to experience it.

One thought on “Friday Adventures

  1. What must it be like to experience weekend adventures to churches built centuries before? Wow! Thanks for letting me into your world!

Oooo I Love Comments!

