Just Around the Corner

Hello Dear Friends!!  I just wanted to write a entry letting you know where I am at right now as far as the doctors, NHS and my fertility.

Chris and I are finally looking forward to starting the journey again, and getting some answers.  We have an appointment on the 3rd of June in Peterborough.  We aren’t going to be meeting with a doctor or consultant (as they call them here in England) just a fertility nurse.  This title makes me quite nervous because we’ve waited so long to speak to someone who knows what they are talking about and I don’t know if a nurse will.  We are hoping to hear the results of Chris’ test and also are interested to see what direction they’ll go. 

In the back of my mind I know that my notes say there are only cysts on my right ovaries and when I got the scan back in October they said there was a big mass on the left side of my uterus.  I am mentally preparing myself to fight my corner and be prepared for another internal scan.  I don’t care what they have to do – internal scan, sure – exploratory surgery, fine – hormone meds, okay –  I just want to be started on the road, no matter the direction.

In my heart I feel like this appointment will give me not only a sense of progress, but on the flip side will give me more to worry about.  I haven’t worried about Chris’ results too much or worried about the “mass”… until now.

Luckily at least, no matter what we find out, we’ll have some answers.  I just hope it doesn’t turn out like the appointment in Kings Lynn. 

Oooo I Love Comments!

