Injustice or blown out of proportion?

So, I was thinking the other day about how our situation could be an injustice.

Let me paint a picture. I have 4 siblings who all have children.

1 had a child out of wedlock, and smoked through pregnancy

1 had a child out of wedlock, smoked through pregnancy and is 17

They say they feel like it is such a burden to have the child. They feel that the child is a nuisance. They say that they wish the child would stop being so troublesome.

I couldn’t help but think that this is such a grave injustice and an utter travesty. Here Jamie & I are, doing everything the ‘right way’, yet we can’t have children.

Is this really an injustice or am I just blowing it out of all proportion?

I can’t help but feel that it is both.

I know that the Lord has (edit: I put had, I meant has) a plan for Jamie and I and that this is just a trial that we have to go through.

What are your guys’ thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Injustice or blown out of proportion?

  1. I feel the same way! I always think that there are so many people who go around having sex irresponsibly and end up with a baby that they don't want. Why is it that when a couple (like you and Jamie) what a child desperatly and can't. I guess we don't know all the answers, but I am really curious to know the answer to this one! Yes, he does have a plan for you and I know it's a good one, it's just taking a little more time, that's all. Keep your head up. I'm still praying for you.

  2. Injustice! Why do the idiots in this world always get things that they can't take care of and don't deserve? And those poor kids who have to live with the idiots will suffer because the idiots don't care about being responsible or caring. Terrible! You should offer to permanently take some of those kids. You and Jamie would be much better! Much, much beter! Please forgive me for calling your relatives idiots….but if the shoe fits I like to call it out.

Oooo I Love Comments!

